Canadian junior men’s hockey team selection camp roster

OTTAWA – Canadian junior men’s hockey team selection camp roster announced Wednesday by Hockey Canada, with hometown, club team and league:


Brett Brochu, Belle River, Ont., London Knights (OHL); Sebastian Cossa, Fort McMurray, Alta., Edmonton Oil Kings; Dylan Garand, Victoria, Kamloops Blazers (WHL).


Lukas Cormier, Sainte-Marie-de-Kent, N.B., Charlottetown Islanders (QMJHL), Kaiden Guhle, Sherwood Park, Alta., Prince Albert Raiders (WHL), Daemon Hunt, Brandon, Man., Moose Jaw Warriors (WHL), Vincent Iorio, Coquitlam, B.C., Brandon Wheat Kings (WHL); Carson Lambos, Winnipeg, Winnipeg Ice (WHL); Ryan O’Rourke, Bowmanville, Ont., Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (OHL); Owen Power, Mississauga, Ont., University of Michigan (Big Ten); Donovan Sebrango, Kingston, Ont., Grand Rapids Griffins (AHL); Ronan Seeley, Olds, Alta., Everett Silvertips (WHL); Jack Thompson, Courtice, Ont., Sudbury Wolves (OHL); Olen Zellweger, Fort Saskatchewan, Alta., Everett Silvertips (WHL).


Connor Bedard, North Vancouver, B.C., Regina Pats (WHL); Xavier Bourgault, L’Islet, Que. Shawinigan Cararactes (QMJHL), Mavrik Bourque, Plessisville, Que. Shawinigan Cataractes (QMJHL): Will Cuylle, Toronto, Ont., Windsor Spitfires (OHL); Zach Dean, Mount Pearl, N.L. Gatineau Olympiques (QMJHL); Elliot Desnoyers, Saint-Hyacinthe, Que. Halifax Mooseheads (QMJHL); William Dufour, Quebec, Saint John Sea Dogs (QMJHL); Luke Evangelista, Oakville, Ont., London Knights (OHL); Jack Finley, Kelowna, B.C. Spokane Chiefs (WHL); Ridly Greig, Lethbridge, Alta., Brandon Wheat Kings (WHL); Dylan Guenther, Edmonton, Edmonton Oil Kings (WHL); Kent Johnson, Port Moody, B.C., University of Michigan (Big Ten); Hendrix Lapierre, Aylmer, Que., Acadie-Bathurst (QMJHL); Mason McTavish, Carp, Ont., Peterborough (OHL); Jake Neighbours, Airdrie, Alta., Edmonton Oil Kings (WHL); Cole Perfetti, Whitby, Ont., Manitoba Moose (AHL); Joshua Roy, Lévis, Que., Sherbrooke Phoenix (QMJHL); Justin Sourdif, Surrey, B.C., Vancouver Giants (WHL); Logan Stankoven, Kamloops, B.C. Kamloops Blazers (WHL); Ryan Tverberg, Richmond Hill, Ont. University of Connecticut (HE); Shane Wright, Burlington, Ont. Kingston Frontenacs (OHL).

This report by The Canadian Press was first published Dec. 1, 2021.


Conversations are opinions of our readers and are subject to the Code of Conduct. The Star does not endorse these opinions.

Articles You May Like

QMJHL postpones return to play to Feb. 1 due to COVID-19 challenges
Condors-Canucks, Wild-IceHogs postponed
Kraken Should Reunite Giordano With Flames & Build for Future
Ducks claim Elvenes off waivers
Murray collects first win of the season as Senators upset Flames 4-1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *