American Hockey League

2018-19 AHL Man of the Year team winners named

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League announced today the individual team winners of the IOA/American Specialty AHL Man of the Year awards, selected by their respective clubs for their outstanding contributions to the local community and charitable organizations during the 2018-19 season.

From this list of finalists, representatives from IOA/American Specialty and the AHL will choose the winner of the 2018-19 Yanick Dupre Memorial Award. The AHL’s annual Man of the Year award is named after the late Yanick Dupre, who died in 1997 at the age of 24 following a 16-month battle with leukemia. Dupre, an AHL All-Star in 1995, played four seasons with the Hershey Bears and also skated in 35 National Hockey League games with the Philadelphia Flyers.

This year’s winners of the IOA/American Specialty AHL Man of the Year awards are:

Keegan Lowe, Bakersfield Condors (1st-time winner)
Boston Leier, Belleville Senators (1st)
Tariq Hammond, Binghamton Devils (1st)
Ben Holmstrom, Bridgeport Sound Tigers (1st)
Zack Stortini, Charlotte Checkers (3rd)
Tyler Wong, Chicago Wolves (1st)
Doyle Somerby, Cleveland Monsters (1st)
Mason Geertsen, Colorado Eagles (2nd)
Chris Terry, Grand Rapids Griffins (2nd)
John Gilmour, Hartford Wolf Pack (1st)
Beck Malenstyn, Hershey Bears (1st)
Landon Ferraro, Iowa Wild (1st)
Alex Belzile, Laval Rocket (1st)
Alex Lyon, Lehigh Valley Phantoms (1st)
Peter Stoykewych, Manitoba Moose (1st)
Tom McCollum, Milwaukee Admirals (5th)
Brett Sutter, Ontario Reign (2nd)
Chris Breen, Providence Bruins (1st)
Nathan Paetsch, Rochester Americans (3rd)
Will Pelletier, Rockford IceHogs (1st)
Bobby MacIntyre, San Antonio Rampage (1st)
Sam Carrick, San Diego Gulls (1st)
Antoine Bibeau, San Jose Barracuda (2nd)
Bobby Farnham, Springfield Thunderbirds (1st)
Matt Taormina, Stockton Heat (2nd)
Daniel Walcott, Syracuse Crunch (2nd)
Nicholas Caamano, Texas Stars (1st)
Colin Greening, Toronto Marlies (2nd)
Dakota Mermis, Tucson Roadrunners (2nd)
Jaime Sifers, Utica Comets (3rd)
Tristan Jarry, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins (1st)

The winner of the 2018-19 Yanick Dupre Memorial Award will be announced at a later date.

Articles You May Like

Stanley Cup playoffs conference finals preview: Goalie confidence, key players, storylines
Conn Smythe Watch: Counting down top candidates for playoff MVP
Afanasyev hat trick, OT winner lift Admirals
What Seth Appert Brings to Sabres’ Coaching Staff
Konowalchuk named Thunderbirds head coach

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *